Personnel Moves

| Sunday, Oct. 23, 2011


Thaddeus J. Clements resigned from his position as executive vice president /strategic resources, First Commonwealth Financial Corp.

William M. Perfett joined Merrill Lynch, Cranberry office, as a financial adviser.

• D.B. Root & Co. hired Nathan Glaser as a registered assistant.


The Binkley Kanavy Group promoted Amy Janocsko to senior associate.


Janet Best , chief operating officer of Edgar Snyder & Associates, received a certified legal manager certificate from the Association of Legal Administrators.

Michelle L. Kopnski joined Dinsmore as a partner in the Pittsburgh office's corporate department and as a member of its taxation practice group. Kopnski's practice focuses on complex corporate transactions and on federal, state and local taxation.


• GatesmanMarmion+Dave hired: Kathy Oldaker as director of media; Linda Nawrocki as director of interactive; Christy Goodman as account executive; Caroline Bovalino as assistant account executive; Sam Panico as senior copywriter; Jeff Barton as senior art director; and Jenna Lo Castro as account coordinator.


Robert Morris University appointed to its board of trustees:

Jeff D. Bergman , private investor and consultant and real estate developer; Kevin Colbert , general manager of the Pittsburgh Steelers; Margaret Hardt DiCuccio , vice president of patient care services and chief nursing officer, UPMC Mercy Hospital; Dr. Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew , department of obstetrics/gynecology, University Hospital Case Medical Center, Cleveland; and Robin R. Sanders , international affairs advisor, Africare.


Canonsburg General Hospital appointed Dr. Peter Moulder IV to its medical staff. Moulder practices internal medicine and has joined the Primary Care Professionals group.


Bill Chambers , founder of the former LeftHand Networks, joined the board of directors of Avere Systems.


Central Electric Cooperative's board of directors elected as officers: President, Margery S. Terwilliger , Armstrong County; vice president, Jody P. Weaver , Clarion County; and secretary / treasurer, Althea M. Smith , Venango County. Members elected: Rick Weaver , Clarion County; and Bette Walters , Forest County.


Cheryl A. Parzych , executive vice president / wealth services, First Commonwealth Bank, was appointed to the Society of Contemporary Craft board of directors.


Darryl J. Ozimek , an instructor of physics in Duquesne University's Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences, received the school's Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.


Show commenting policy