| AandE

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Arcade Fire erupts at Consol Energy Center

Full Set List

It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus) - Flashbulb Eyes (Reflektor) - Neighborhood #3 (Power Out) - Rebellion (Lies) - We Used to Wait - The Suburbs - Ready to Start - Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels) - We Exist - Intervention - No Cars Go - Haiti

Afterlife - Reflektor - Sprawl II

Encore: Play That Funky Music (on B-stage) - Normal Person - Here Comes the Night Time - Wake Up

Thursday, March 13, 2014, 12:18 p.m.

Grammy-Award winning Canadian rock band Arcade Fire, touring for their latest album “Reflektor,” reignited Pittsburgh fans on Wednesday at Consol Energy Center.

Concert-goers accepted the band's social media invitation to show up in decorative costumes, ranging from formal evening wear to Mardis Gras-style masquerade masks, even a disco-style mirror emblazoned suit.

The opening performance of “It's Never Over” began with Régine Chassagne spotlighted at the far end of the floor on a separate stage before joining the band on the main stage. During “Flashbulb Eyes,” frontman Win Bulter borrowed a fan's cellphone camera, holding it to his face like a mask while singing the chorus, “Hit me with your flashbulb eyes!” After two songs from their new album, the group went into “Neighborhod #3” from their 2005 debut album “Funeral.”

Since playing the Rex Theater in 2004, Arcade Fire has risen to international acclaim and won numerous awards, including a Grammy Album of the Year for their last album, “The Suburbs.”



Show commenting policy

Most-Read Music

  1. Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra’s ‘Divine Travel’ embraces the quirky
  2. One Direction bring 2015 stadium tour to Heinz Field
  3. A&E notebook: Cathedral concerts set at East Liberty church
  4. Through the years, Rogers keeps his focus on entertaining
  5. Judy Collins still finds magic in picking music
  6. Photo gallery: Gaslight Anthem fires up sold out crowd at Stage AE
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.