Candidates file nominating petitions for Carnegie area posts

| Wednesday, March 20, 2013, 9:00 p.m.

Races for local council, commissioner and school-board seats will highlight the primary election on May 21.

The deadline for Democratic and Republican candidates to file nominating petitions for the primary passed on March 12. Candidates have until March 27 to withdraw their names.

Independent candidates can file nominating petitions until Aug. 1 and do not need to compete in the primary.

An early look at who's on the ballot in local races:


MAYOR — vote for one

• Mike Sarsfield (D)

COUNCIL, WARD 1 — vote for one

• Phil Boyd (D)

• Robert Veres (D)

COUNCIL, WARD 2 — vote for two

• Pat Catena (D)

• Rick D'Loss (D)


MAYOR — vote for one

• James Bloom (R)

COUNCIL, FOUR-YEAR TERM — vote for four

• David O'Brien (R)

• Timothy Stewart (R)

• Fred Amendola (D)

• Nina Amendola (D)

• Michael Crown (D)

• Regis Patton Jr. (D)

• Tracy Post (D)

• Anastasia Wojda (D)

COUNCIL, TWO-YEAR TERM — vote for one

• Samuel Strohm (D)


TAX COLLECTOR — vote for one

• Robert Schuler (R)

COMMISSIONER — vote for three

• Wayne Chiurazzi (R)

• Charles Hackett (R)

• Jason Oskamp (R)

• Kevin Vaughn (R)

• Kay Downey-Clarke (D)

• Nichole Kauer (D)

• Mary Ann Cupples Wisniowski (D)


SCHOOL BOARD — vote for four

• Joseph Appel (D/R)

• Antriece Hart (D/R)

• Carl Hunt (D/R)

• Nyra Schell (D/R)

Chartiers Valley

SCHOOL BOARD — vote for four)

• Jeff Choura (D/R)

• Eric Kraemer (D/R)

• Anthony Mazzarini Jr. (D/R)

• Julie Murphy (D/R)

• Alka Patel (D/R)

• Debra Rice (D/R)

Green Tree

MAYOR — vote for one

• Edward Stewart (R)

• Edward Schenck (D)

COUNCIL — vote for four

• Tom Bean Jr. (R)

• David Lorenzini (R)

• Robert McWilliams (R)

• Kenneth Nolte (R)

• John Novak (R)

• David Rea (R)

• Daniel Gall (D)

• Kristina Pusateri (D)

• Mark Sampogna (D)


MAYOR — vote for one

• Kenneth LaSota (R)

TAX COLLECTOR — vote for one

• Ted Gazda (D)

COUNCIL — vote for three

• Raymond Wayne (R)

• Ricky Jordan (D)

• Raymond Losego (D)

• Thomas Russell Musgrove (D)

• Carrie Nolan (D)

• Richard Pattinato (D)

Rosslyn Farms

MAYOR — vote for one

• James Stover (R)

TAX COLLECTOR — vote for one

• Edward Adams (R)

COUNCIL — vote for four

• Patrick McNamara (R)

• David Robb (R)

• Daniel Harkins (D)


TAX COLLECTOR — vote for one

• Lisa Riley (D)

COMMISSIONER, WARD 2 — vote for one

• Herb Ohliger (R)

• Terrance Cassidy Sr. (D)

• William Wells (D)

COMMISSIONER, WARD 4 — vote for one

• David Calabria (D)

COMMISSIONER, WARD 6 — vote for one

• David Jason (R)

COMMISSIONER, WARD 8 — vote for one

• Pat Caruso (D)

COMMISSIONER, WARD 9 — vote for one

• Donald Giudici (D)

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.


Do you want to help us improve our commenting platform?
Click here to take this a survey.

Show commenting policy