ShareThis Page

Bridget Dawn's Dance students perform

| Thursday, June 13, 2013, 3:33 p.m.
Bridget Dawn’s Studio of Performing Arts dance students will perform Saturday at the Ligonier Valley Town Hall. The performers are (front) Katie Andrews; first row (from left) Audrey Monsour, Miranda Palmer, Jesse Kostley, Megan Betz and Maddy Beatty; second row, Brianna Bridge, Catherine Clements, Lauren Monsour and Autumn Kostley.

Bridget Dawn's Studio of Performing Arts dancers will perform the annual recital 1 p.m. Saturday at the Ligonier Town Hall Auditorium. The 6:30 p.m. performance is sold out. Tickets are $12 per adult and $7 per student.

They will be available in the auditorium lobby at noon Saturday.

The 10th anniversary show includes jazz, tap, lyrical, ballet, pointe, hip hop, pom pom, musical theater and vocal performances.

Students performing for the first-year trophies are Georgia Barbera, Carissa Bateman, Emma Betz, Natalie Bizup, Rebecca Caldwell, Ceana Culley, Margarita Douglas, Michelle Douglas, Kendall Hegan, Avery Luther, Ellie Mears, Stepheny Myers, Anna Navarre, Bailey O' Brien, Julia Payne, Gracie Rhoades, Haleigh Sabella, Courtney Schrock, Morgan Smith, Katelyn Snyder, Susannah Stoll, MacKenzie Thompson, Aubrey Tinkey, Marissa Tunstall, Kate Wallisch, Alexis Weinman and Clara Weinman.

Second-year performers are Alyssa Anderson, Madison Beatty, Ali Cisson, Marnie Golden, Samera Johnson, Jacquelyn Kisic, Sara Package, Kaitlin Plude, Alexis Smail, Mikayla Smitley and Melania Szep. Third-year students are Brynne Barr, Lyla Barr, Kya Hegan, Jesse Kostley, Alexandra Monticue, Lindsay McClelland, Miranda Palmer, Sarah Ross and Kaitlynn Spangler.

Fourth-year are Kelsey Black, Katie Andrews, Megan Betz, Mia Corridoni, Abigail Horner, Ella Pierce, Emily Resslar, Emily Shively, Laken Sowers and Alexis Spangler. Fifth-year are Taylor Allison, Emmie Horner, Audrey Monsour and Emily Bleehash. Sixth-year are Miles Higgins, Faith McDowell, Marian Siemering, Madeline Smith, Maggie Woodward and Erika Stouffer.

Seventh-year: Catherine Clements, Breana Deemer, Robbie Higgins, Ana Jablunovsky, Abigail Pierce, Madison Pierce, Sydney Sowers and Bailey Valentine. Eighth-year: Mckenna Martinosky, Mallory Miller and Merril Kate Neiderhiser. Ninth-year: Mikayla Baker, Brooke Ritenour, Brianna Bridge, Nina Christopher, Carrie Ellis, Autumn Kostley, Lauren Monsour and Paige Oswald.

Tenth-year: Christopher Monsour, Sarah Ragan and Emma Ryan. Eleventh-year: Brittany Finger and Rachel Howard; thirteenth year is Phoebe Gilmore and fourteenth year, Rob Burkholder.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.