ShareThis Page

Washington County candidates listed

| Thursday, March 28, 2013, 12:41 a.m.

The following will be listed on the primary election ballot in Washington County:

Countywide officesCommon Pleas Court

(all cross filed, vote for two)

Blaine A. Black

Mike Lucas

Valerie Costanzo

Charles E. Kurowski

Alan Benyak

Peter V. Marcoline I

Thomas Fallert

Lane Turturice


Michael Namie (D)

Angela A. Carrier (R)

Recorder of Deeds

Debbie Bardella (D)


Samuel Romano (D)



No candidates.

Council (elect four)

Dennis Martinak (D)

Mark A. Chucuddy (D)

Joe Karbowsky (D)

Council (elect one, two-year term)

No candidates.



Tom Brown (D)

Council (elect four)

Shannon Watson (D)

Robert Hall (D)

Stan Glowaski (D)

Tim Jansante (R)



Walter Weld (D)

Council (elect four)

Jon Bittner (D)

Patsy J. Alfano (D)

Edwin “Chipp” Glabb (D)

Jim Maddieux (D)

Paula Gutosky (D)

Carroll Township


Thomas Rapp (D)



Dylan R. Lamp (D)

Charity LaCotta (D)

Council/Ward 4 (elect one)

Frederick F. Roberts (R)

Council/Ward 5 (elect one)

Chris Neely (R)

Council/Ward 6 (elect one)

Dolores Sput LaCotta (D)



Marcus Carroll (D)

Nancy Ellis (D)

John Mollenauer (D)

Frank Paterra (D)

Council (elect four)

Bob Arthurs (D)

Tom Dubreucq (D)

Deborah L. Kruell-Buck (D)

Nancy Ellis (D)

Terrence M. Newstrom (D)

Larry M. Celaschi (D)

Paul Pivovarnik (D)

Frank Pattera (D)

Edward M. Bryner (D)

Coal Center


Joanne Staley (D)

Council (Elect one)

Robert Staley (D)



No candidates

Council (elect two)

Barbara Kubena (D)

Council (two year term, elect one)

No candidates



John Lignelli (D)

Council (elect four)

Bill Hevia (D)

Dale C. Sawley Jr. (D)

Jimmie B. Coulter (D)

Karen Polkabla (D)

Jamie M. Dickie (D)

Jason V. Menendez (D)



J. Ross Landman (D)

Council (elect three)

Michael J. Deenihan (D)

Dana Landman (D)

Becky R. Hammond (R)

Council (elect two, two-year term)

Mark E. McFarland (D)



Frankie J. Kennedy (D)



Joseph Daniel Kudlac (D)

Council (elect three)

Jack T. Daniels (D)

David Gehron (D)

Michael Gazi (D)

Fallowfield Township

Supervisor (elect one, six-year term)

Donn R. Henderson (D)

Bruce C. Smith (D)

Ron Large (D)



Michael M. Kutsek (D)

Council (elect three)

Robert Richards (D)

Tim Kegel (D)

Kimberly H. Schmitt (D)

Long Branch


Joseph DeBlassio Jr. (D)

Council (elect three)

Joseph DeBlassio III (D)

Frank D. Nichols (D)

Walter R. Philipkosk (D)


Council (elect two)

Tom Caudill (D)

Alan J. Veliky (D)

New Eagle


Glenn E. Petticord (D)

Eddie Volker III (D)

Council (Elect three)

Archie Caseber (R)

William Sherry (R)

Jack B. Fine (D)

Glenn E. Petticord (D)

North Charleroi


Stephen B. Hega Jr. (D)

Council (elect two)

Terry Semon (D)

Frederick Schwalb (D)

Nottingham Township

Supervisor (elect one, six years)

W. Lee Schafer (D)



Thomas J. Wilkinson (D)

Council (elect four)

Dorothy Hartman (D)



William Lee (R)

Council (elect four)

Thomas P. Monack Sr. (D)

Kim Heino (D)

J. Regis Carroll (D)

Curtis D. Rice (D)



Barbara Timlin (D)

Council (elect four)

Lou Furlong (D)

Renee Corley (D)

Michael H. Lee (D)

Kristin L. Marcy (D)

Bill Furlong (D)



Amanda J. Minardi (D)

Council (elect four)

John Otto (D)

Paul Minardi (D)

John Toth (D)

Louis P. Minardi Jr. (D)

West Brownsville


Martin C. Brockman (D)

Mark A. Costello (D)

Council (elect four)

Patricia Maxon (D)

George M. Lacey (D)

Ada Jane Brosky (D)

Mark R. Tobak (D)

West Pike Run Township

Supervisor (elect one, six year term)

Gene R. Hepple (D)

Walter D. Macfann (D)

School boardsBentworth

(Elect four/at large)

Elizabeth R. Bellici (D-R)

Judith A. McCarty (D-R)

David Atkinson (D-R)

John M. Petrisek (D)

Lisa Stout-Bashioum (D)

Ken Yankowsky (D)

Brownsville Area

(Elect four/at large)

Andy Assad (D-R)

Terry Clark (D-R)

Ronald Dellarose (D-R)

Ricard A. Gates (D-R)

Nick Mihalko (D)

Gary C. Seelye (D-R)

Mike Sobocinski (D-R)

California Area

Region I (elect two)

Jennifer Griffin Weld (D-R)

Barry R. Niccolai (D)

Region II (elect one, four-year term)

Amy L. Todd (D-R)

Region II (elect one, two-year term)

Darra Tyler Owens (D-R)

Region III (elect one, two-year term)

Karin Miller Watson (D-R)

Charleroi Area

(elect four, at large)

Kenneth J. Wiltz (D-R)

Patsey Laskey Brinker (D-R)

Rosalie Carroll (D-R)

Joseph Caruso (D-R)

Barbara L. Pepper (D-R)

Frank Paterra (D)

Richard Hall (R)

William Herriott (R)

Jon Kelly (R)


At large (elect three, four year term)

Charles Smith (D-R)

Lawrence Mauro (D-R)

Jason H. Gerard (D-R)

Gail Glaneman (D-R)

Gwendaline St. Cyr (D-R)

William C. Stein Jr. (D-R)

Donald A. Bartoe (D-R)

Sherrie L. Crawley (D-R)

Maureen Ott (D-R)

Carol Fida Flament (D)

Christopher Carroll (D-R)

Elizabeth Brough (D-R)

James Jim Dodd (D-R)

At large (elect one, two-year term)

Lawrence Mauro (D-R)

Carol Fida Flament (D-R)

William C. Stein Jr. (D-R)

Christopher Carroll (D-R)

Jason H. Gerard (D-R)

Sherrie L. Crawley (D-R)

Gwendaline St. Cyr (D-R)

Gail Glaneman (D-R)

Maureen Ott (D-R)

Matti Gruzs (D-R)

Ringgold Region 1

(elect one, four-year term)

Donald Bartoe (D-R)

Lawrence Mauro (D-R)

Region 2 (elect one, four-year term)

Carol Fida Flament (D-R)

William C. Stein Jr. (D-R)

Christopher Carroll (D-R)

Sherrie L. Crawley (D-R)

Bob Smith (D-R)

Region 3 (elect one, four-year term)

Frank Turko (D-R)

Maureen Ott (D-R)

Jason Gerard (D-R)

Gwendaline St. Cyr (R)

Magisterial District 27-1-03

(Charleroi, North Charleroi, Allenport, Speers, Dunlevy, Roscoe, Twilight, Stockdale, Elco, and Fallowfield Township)

Larry Hopkins (D-R)

Magisterial District Number 27-3-03

(California, West Brownsville, Coal Center, Daisytown, Smallwood, Granville, Crescent Heights, Blainesburg, Walkertown, Whitehall, Centerville, Long Branch, East Bethlehem, Richeyville, Vesta, Fredericktown, Ten Mile, Vestaburg, and Packrall's Bay)

Joshua Kanalis (D-R)

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.