ShareThis Page

Candidates list: Franklin Regional School Board, neighboring council races

| Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013, 9:00 p.m.

Here is the list of candidates for local office who are seeking your vote on Tuesday. In addition to these races, voters can cast ballots in two judicial elections, judicial retention questions and for various county-level offices.

To preview the complete ballot as it will appear at your polling location, see

Franklin Regional School Board

Vote for no more than four. Winners receive a four-year term.

Republican ballot: Jeremy Samek, Susan Ilgenfritz, Gregg Neavin, George Harding.

Democratic ballot: Kimberly Bondi, Bobbi Watt Geer, Dennis F. Irvine, Paul A. Scheinert.

Delmont mayor

Gill Sanchez, Republican, is the lone candidate for the four-year term.

Delmont tax collector

Marybelle Weber, who appears on both ballots, is the lone candidate for the four-year term.

Delmont Council

Vote for no more than four. Winners receive a four-year term.

Republican: Debra A. Jobe, Jame H. Bortz III, Andrew Shissler, Carl W. Boyd.

Democrat: Carl W. Boyd

Export mayor

Bob Campagna, Democrat, is the lone candidate on the ballot for this four-year term.

Export tax collector

Cynthia S. Delissio, Democrat, is the lone candidate for this four-year term.

Export auditor

Patricia Zaccagnini, Democrat, is the lone candidate for a six-year term.

Marlen Askey, Democrat, is the lone candidate for a four-year term.

Export Council

Vote for no more than four. Four-year term.

Republican ballot: Clayton Soles

Democratic ballot: Barry L. Delissio, K. Melanie Litz, James A. Mahinske, Stanley A. Mahinske


Murrysville mayor

Robert Brooks, Republican, is the lone candidate for the two-year term.

Murrysville Council

Vote for not more than four.

David Perry, Jeffrey Kepler, Joan C. Kearns and Loren Kase all appear on both the Republican and Democratic ballots.

Murrysville judge of election

Martha A. Zatezalo, Republican, is the lone candidate for this four-year term.

Murrysville inspector of election

No one has filed for this four-year term.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.