| Neighborhoods

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Bradford Woods Council president knocked out of election in primary

By North Journal
Wednesday, May 22, 2013, 2:45 p.m.

Incumbents David A. Baldonieri and Roy A. Wiegand and challengers Charles Coltharp and Victoria Laird-Pongrace have secured Republican nominations for seats on the Bradford Woods Council, according to unofficial results from the May 21 primary election.

Incumbent Patricia M. Mirth, who now is council president, did not get a nomination.

The four Republican nominees will face Democrat Alisha Hipwell, who was unopposed in the primary, in the Nov. 5 general election.

There were no other contested municipal-government races in primaries in Bradford Woods, Franklin Park, Marshall Township of McCandless.

Here are the unofficial vote tallies for the Bradford Woods Council primary:


Four seats available

• Alisha Hipwell — 54

• Write-in — 1


Four seats available

• Barbara Ann Heintz — 57

• Victoria Laird-Pongrace — 111

• Patricia M. Mirth — 49

• Charles Coltharp — 116

• Roy A. Wiegand — 111

• David A. Baldonieri — 106

• Write-in — 3



Show commenting policy

Most-Read North Hills

  1. School districts say state pension crisis boosting local tax rates
  2. Free photo booth, tribute band new to Marshall community day
  3. St. Athanasius festival has something for everyone
  4. Franklin Park fifth-grader wins national baseball competition
  5. Photo Gallery: Fun with food at the Northland Public Library
  6. Photo Gallery: Bastille Day at the Career Training Academy in Ross
  7. Pine-Richland graduate awarded Fulbright scholarship
  8. Grassroots effort trying to build skatepark in Sharpsburg
  9. T. Rex inspires Franklin Park survivor to help others Make-A-Wish
  10. Plan would turn former Hampton motel into apartments
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.