TribLIVE

| Neighborhoods


 
Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Penn Hills School District issues revised set of school board, committee meetings

About The Tribune-Review
The Tribune-Review can be reached via e-mail or at 412-321-6460.
Contact Us | Video | Photo Reprints

By Staff Reports

Published: Monday, Dec. 16, 2013, 12:54 p.m.

If you have a Penn Hills School District wall calendar, get ready to scratch a few things out.

The district posted an advisory last week regarding the school board's vote to change the dates for all 2014 school board and committee meetings. Instead of school board meetings taking place on the second Monday of each month, as is listed in the calendars distributed to students and parents at the beginning of the year, meetings will now take place on the fourth Monday of the month.

Committee meetings have also been moved to new times and dates:

Regular public voting meetings, 7:30 p.m.

• Monday, January 27, 2014

• Monday, February 24, 2014

• Monday, March 24, 2014

• Monday, April 28, 2014

• Wednesday, May 28, 2014

• Monday, June 30, 2014

Curriculum Committee meetings, 6-7 p.m.

• Monday, January 6, 2014

• Monday, February 3, 2014

• Monday, March 3, 2014

• Monday, April 7, 2014

• Monday, May 5, 2014

• Monday, June 9, 2014

Finance Committee meetings, 7-8 p.m.

• Monday, January 6, 2014

• Monday, February 3, 2014

• Monday, March 3, 2014

• Monday, April 7, 2014

• Monday, May 5, 2014

• Monday, June 9, 2014

Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee meetings, 6-7 p.m.

• Monday, January 13, 2014

• Monday, February 10, 2014

• Monday, March 10, 2014

• Monday, April 14, 2014

• Monday, May 12, 2014

• Monday, June 16, 2014

HR/Policy Committee meetings, 7-8 p.m.

• Monday, January 13, 2014

• Monday, February 10, 2014

• Monday, March 10, 2014

• Monday, April 14, 2014

• Monday, May 12, 2014

• Monday, June 16, 2014

 

 
 


Show commenting policy

Most-Read Penn Hills

  1. Penn Hills Library director introduces kids to ‘talking’ drums
  2. Verona’s Steel City Rowing Club fundraiser to showcase ‘garage brewers’
  3. Penn Hills police will hold first of new crime-prevention meetings, focus on ID theft
  4. Film Forward series dives deeper into documentaries
  5. PHSD will make up cancelled school day on Easter Monday
  6. Penn Hills council meeting cancelled
  7. Penn Hills School District eyes $5M budget shortfall
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.