Share This Page

Penn Hills School District issues revised set of school board, committee meetings

| Monday, Dec. 16, 2013, 12:54 p.m.

If you have a Penn Hills School District wall calendar, get ready to scratch a few things out.

The district posted an advisory last week regarding the school board's vote to change the dates for all 2014 school board and committee meetings. Instead of school board meetings taking place on the second Monday of each month, as is listed in the calendars distributed to students and parents at the beginning of the year, meetings will now take place on the fourth Monday of the month.

Committee meetings have also been moved to new times and dates:

Regular public voting meetings, 7:30 p.m.

• Monday, January 27, 2014

• Monday, February 24, 2014

• Monday, March 24, 2014

• Monday, April 28, 2014

• Wednesday, May 28, 2014

• Monday, June 30, 2014

Curriculum Committee meetings, 6-7 p.m.

• Monday, January 6, 2014

• Monday, February 3, 2014

• Monday, March 3, 2014

• Monday, April 7, 2014

• Monday, May 5, 2014

• Monday, June 9, 2014

Finance Committee meetings, 7-8 p.m.

• Monday, January 6, 2014

• Monday, February 3, 2014

• Monday, March 3, 2014

• Monday, April 7, 2014

• Monday, May 5, 2014

• Monday, June 9, 2014

Safety/Buildings and Grounds Committee meetings, 6-7 p.m.

• Monday, January 13, 2014

• Monday, February 10, 2014

• Monday, March 10, 2014

• Monday, April 14, 2014

• Monday, May 12, 2014

• Monday, June 16, 2014

HR/Policy Committee meetings, 7-8 p.m.

• Monday, January 13, 2014

• Monday, February 10, 2014

• Monday, March 10, 2014

• Monday, April 14, 2014

• Monday, May 12, 2014

• Monday, June 16, 2014

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.