| Neighborhoods

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Penn, Trafford, Manor governments regroup for 2014

Daily Photo Galleries

Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014, 9:00 p.m.

Trafford and Manor officials are keeping their council presidents, but the Penn Township commissioners have a new chairman.

Here is a roundup of leadership positions in the Penn-Trafford communities after reorganization meetings on Monday.

Penn Township

Paul Wersing, the 3rd Ward commissioner, is the new chairman. With 18 years of experience, he is the longest-serving commissioner. Wersing succeeds Chuck Horvat, who did not run for a fifth term as commissioner.

Ed Sullivan, a commissioner since December 2010, will serve as the vice president.


Though Rich Laird intends to be at his winter home in Arizona until March, he will continue to serve as council president. Laird said he will continue to participate in meetings by phone. He has been a councilman since 2004 and council president since March 2012. John Daykon will serve as vice president.


Dawn Lynn remains the president of Manor Council, with Brian Woy serving as vice president.

Council chose Lynn as its president in September after Woy decided to step down from the post.

Lynn is in her first term on council after being elected in 2011.

Chris Foreman is a staff writer for Trib Total Media. He can be reached at 412-856-7400, ext. 8671, or

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.




Show commenting policy

Most-Read Stories

  1. Burrell Township man killed in backhoe accident
  2. LaBar: WWE not backing down from controversy
  3. Armstrong controller announces bid for fourth term
  4. Fayette officials reappoint dead man
  5. 3 in Westmoreland charged in painkiller ring
  6. Review: ‘A Most Violent Year’ speaks softly, carries much menace
  7. Kennametal plans plant closings, job cuts in fallout from oil and gas decline
  8. State senator seeks coverage numbers from 5 insurers
  9. Stat dropoff, road struggles have Penguins seeking consistency
  10. Judge orders nonprofit tax form release in case against IRS
  11. Geibel distributes brand new computers to each student