| Neighborhoods

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Area residents seek nominations in May primary

Thursday, March 14, 2013, 5:27 p.m.

Tuesday was the deadline for candidates to file petitions to seek nominations for public office in the May 21 primary. The Allegheny County Division of Elections must certify the list before it becomes official. Candidates have until Wednesday to withdraw their names.

The top vote-getters in the primary will advance to the Nov. 5 election.

The following South Hills residents have filed petitions to campaign for local office in the primary.

Baldwin Borough

• Mayor: David Depretis (D), Edward D. Moeller (D) and John Butch Ferris (D).

• Tax Collector: Gail M. Mikush (D).

• Borough council (four seats, four year term): John R. Conley (D), Michael R. Ducker (D), Kevin J. Fischer (D), Francis J. Scott (D), Robert T. Collet (D), Larry Brown (D), E. John Egger (D).

Baldwin Township

• Tax collector: Marilyn G. Wagner (R), Anthony Frisoli (D).

• Commissioner (two seats, four-year term): John Michael Paravati (R), John N. Allen (R), Cheryl K. Schuler (D) and Eileen Frisoli (D).

Brentwood Borough

• Mayor: Dennis H. Troy (R).

• Tax collector: none.

• Borough council (four open seats, four-year term): Dean M. Trent (R), Stephanie Fox (R), Elizabeth Ann Schade (D), John W. Frombach (D), Rich Schubert (D), Jayson Livingston (D). Borough Council (one seat, two-year term): Robert Pasquantonio (D).

Whitehall Borough

• Mayor: Jim Nowalk (D).

• Tax collector: Kelly Sgattoni (D).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): Ryan Barton (R), Chris A. Mooney (R), Linda J. Book (R), William Veith (R), Kathy DePuy (D), Bill Gazica (D), Paul Parker (D) and Glenn Nagy (D).

Pleasant Hills

• Mayor: Robert S. Bootay III (R).

• Tax collector: Linda Fanscali (R) and Sandra Pikula (R).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): William D. Trimbath (R), Regis Brown (R), Robert Karcher (R), Barbara M. Magnotti (R) and Jeffrey E. Solomon (D).

Jefferson Hills

• Mayor: Jan Cmar (D).

• Tax collector: Josephine Lipnicky (D).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): David T. Montgomery (R), Vickie Lynn Ielase (D) and Christopher King (D).

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross-filed): Thomas V. Barchfeld, Karen L. Brown, David J. Solenday, Nancy Lee Crowder, Richard J. Kirsch, Martin Michael Schmotzer, Margaret Brindle, Patricia Nixon, Dennis Lavelle, Elliot Rambo, Sara Dawes, Diane Shockey and Joan DeGore.

Brentwood Borough School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross-filed): Sarah Komlenic, Gary P. Topolosky, Donna J. Werner and Dale W. Johnson.

• School Board (One open seat; two-year term): none.

West Jefferson Hills School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross filed): David Graham, Anna Louise Lilley, John F. Hosmer and Carolyn Bourgeois.



Show commenting policy

Most-Read South Hills

  1. Female mascot makes Baldwin Highlander history
  2. Whitehall considers reversing alcohol rules
  3. Baldwin High School latest stop on High School Nation tour
  4. South Hills talent at center stage for ‘Chorus Line’ performance
  5. Brentwood considers leasing newly built municipal center
  6. Plenty of treats for Halloween in South Hills
  7. Young musical writer’s work to be performed at J.E. Harrison Middle School
  8. New law requires Baldwin Borough residents to get permits for large containers
  9. New food services director hired in Brentwood
  10. Baldwin UP planning flea market, dinner
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.