| Neighborhoods

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Candidates in South Hills communities seek party nominations

Email Newsletters

Click here to sign up for one of our email newsletters.

'American Coyotes' Series

Traveling by Jeep, boat and foot, Tribune-Review investigative reporter Carl Prine and photojournalist Justin Merriman covered nearly 2,000 miles over two months along the border with Mexico to report on coyotes — the human traffickers who bring illegal immigrants into the United States. Most are Americans working for money and/or drugs. This series reports how their operations have a major impact on life for residents and the environment along the border — and beyond.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013, 9:00 p.m.

Baldwin Borough

• Mayor: David Depretis (D) and Edward D. Moeller (D).

• Tax collector: Gail M. Mikush (D).

• Borough Council (four seats, four year term): Larry Brown (D), Robert T. Collet (D), John R. Conley (D), Michael R. Ducker (D), E. John Egger (D), Kevin J. Fischer (D), Francis J. Scott (D).

Baldwin Township

• Tax collector: Marilyn G. Wagner (R), Anthony Frisoli (D).

• Commissioner (two seats, four-year term): John Michael Paravati (R), John N. Allen (R), Cheryl K. Schuler (D) and Eileen Frisoli (D).

Brentwood Borough

• Mayor: Dennis H. Troy (R).

• Tax collector: none.

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): Dean M. Trent (R), Stephanie Fox (R), Elizabeth Ann Schade (D), John W. Frombach (D), Rich Schubert (D), Jayson Livingston (D).

• Borough Council (one seat, two-year term): Robert Pasquantonio (D).

Whitehall Borough

• Mayor: Jim Nowalk (D).

• Tax collector: Kelly Sgattoni (D).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): Ryan Barton (R), Chris A. Mooney (R), Linda J. Book (R), William Veith (R), Kathy DePuy (D), Bill Gazica (D), Paul Parker (D) and Glenn Nagy (D).

Pleasant Hills

• Mayor: Robert S. Bootay III (R).

• Tax collector: Linda Fanscali (R) and Sandra Pikula (R).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): William D. Trimbath (R), Regis Brown (R), Robert Karcher (R), Barbara M. Magnotti (R) and Jeffrey E. Solomon (D).

Jefferson Hills

• Mayor: Jan Cmar (D).

• Tax collector: Josephine Lipnicky (D).

• Borough Council (four open seats, four-year term): David T. Montgomery (R), Vickie Lynn Ielase (D) and Christopher King (D).

Baldwin-Whitehall School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross-filed): Thomas V. Barchfeld, Karen L. Brown, David J. Solenday, Nancy Lee Crowder, Richard J. Kirsch, Martin Michael Schmotzer, Margaret Brindle, Patricia Nixon, Dennis Lavelle, Elliot Rambo, Sara Dawes, Diane Shockey and Joan DeGore.

Brentwood Borough School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross-filed): Sarah Komlenic, Gary P. Topolosky, Donna J. Werner and Dale W. Johnson.

• School Board (One open seat; two-year term): none.

West Jefferson Hills School District

• School Board (four seats; four-year term, all candidates cross-filed): David Graham, Anna Louise Lilley, John F. Hosmer and Carolyn Bourgeois.

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.



Show commenting policy

Most-Read South Hills

  1. Study explores potential changes to busy Route 51 corridor
  2. Pleasant Hills family’s beach vacation takes tragic turn
  3. McRoberts Road in Whitehall closed, traffic detoured
  4. Highlander Summer Camps allow kids to explore interests
  5. Officials take first step to transform vacant Brentwood properties
  6. Baldwin Borough Council looks to clarify zoning rules
  7. Grant to be used for Baldwin park improvements
  8. Shaler senior places 1st in Desktop Application Programming category of national conference