ShareThis Page

Candidates list for South Hills Record coverage area

| Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013, 9:01 p.m.

Here is a look at who is on the ballot in Baldwin Borough, Baldwin Township, Brentwood, Jefferson Hills, Pleasant Hills and Whitehall for the Nov. 5 election:

Baldwin Borough Mayor

4 years, 1 seat

• David Depretis (D)

• Edward Moeller (R)*

Baldwin Borough Council

4 years, 4 seats

• Kevin Fischer (D/R)

• Michael Ducker (D)

• Francis Scott (D)

• John Conley (D/R)

• Robert Collet (R)*

• Larry Brown (R)*

Baldwin Borough Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Gail Mikush (D)

Baldwin Township Commissioners

4 years, 2 seats

• John Michael Paravati (R)

• Cheryl Schuler (D)

• Eileen Frisoli (D)

• John Allen (R)

Baldwin Township Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Anthony Frisoli (D)

• Marilyn Wagner (R)

Brentwood Mayor

4 years, 1 seat

• Dennis Troy (R/D)

Brentwood Council

4 years, 4 seats

• Stephanie Fox (R)

• Jayson Livingston (D)

• Elizabeth Ann Schade (D)

• Rich Schubert (R/D)

• John Frombach (D)

• Dean Trent (R)

Brentwood Council

2 years, 1 seat

• Robert Pasquantonio (D)

Brentwood Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Fay Boland (R/D)

Magisterial District Judge 05-02-16

Jefferson Hills, Pleasant Hills, South Park

6 years, 1 seat

• Guy Reschenthaler (R/D)

Jefferson Hills Mayor

4 years, 1 seat

• Jan Cmar (R/D)

Jefferson Hills Council

4 years, 4 seats

• Vickie Lynn Ielase (R/D)

• David Montgomery (R/D)

• Christopher King (R/D)

• Melissa Barclay (R/D)

Jefferson Hills Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Josephine Lipnicky (R/D)

Pleasant Hills Mayor

4 years, 1 seat

• Robert Bootay (R/D)

Pleasant Hills Council

4 years, 4 seats

• Robert Karcher (R)

• William Trimbath (R)

• Regis Brown (R)

• Jeffrey Solomon (D)

Pleasant Hills Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Sandra Pikula (D)

• Linda Fancsali (R)

Whitehall Mayor

4 years, 1 seat

• Jim Nowalk (R/D)

Whitehall Council

4 years, 4 seats

• Chris Mooney (R)

• Kathy DePuy (D)

• Bill Gazica (D)

• Ryan Barton (R)

• Glenn Nagy (D)

• Paul Parker (D)

• Linda Book (R)

• William Veith (R)

Whitehall Tax Collector

4 years, 1 seat

• Kelly Sgattoni (R/D)

Baldwin-Whitehall School Board

4 years, 4 seats

• David Solenday (R/D)

• Elliot Rambo (D)

• Karen Brown (R/D)

• Martin Michael Schmotzer (R/D)

Brentwood Borough School Board

4 years, 4 seats

• Gary Topolosky (R/D)

• Sarah Komlenic (R/D)

• Dale Johnson (R/D)

• Donna Werner (R/D)

2 years, 1 seat

• None on ballot

West Jefferson Hills School Board

4 years, 4 seats

• David Graham (R/D)

• John Hosmer (R/D)

• Anna Louise Lilley (R/D)

• Carolyn Bourgeois (R/D)

* Indicates candidate is a registered Democrat but won the Republican nomination in the primary.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.