| News

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Voters decide area tax collector races

Email Newsletters

Click here to sign up for one of our email newsletters.
By For The Leader Times
Saturday, Nov. 9, 2013, 12:56 a.m.

Voters decided just four contested tax collector races during Tuesday's general election:

East Franklin: Democrat Terry Steffy defeated Republican Roger Reitler, 508-459.

Kiski: Republican Andrew R. Evans defeated Democrat Calvin Creighton, 361-177.

Plumcreek: Republican Linda McKissick received 250 votes, defeating Democrat Camilla D. Ackerson and Independent Bonnie Rearick, who received 24 and 31 votes, respectively.

South Bend: Republican Nevin C. Rupert defeated Democrat Patricia Kirkpatrick, 98-78.

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.



Show commenting policy

Most-Read Armstrong

  1. Kittanning man admits to stealing from vehicles, house
  2. National Labor Relations Board bringing charges against ACMH Hospital
  3. ALDI to open in East Franklin
  4. Reopening of Armstrong County locks with public, private funding made for ‘wonderful’ boating season
  5. Schall descendants gather in Plumcreek
  6. Retired history teacher has big dreams for the village of Yellow Dog
  7. Annual Elderton festival features the best fall has to offer
  8. Containment system fails at Kittanning Twp. drilling site
  9. Public input sought on use of block grant funds for Campbell Street repairs
  10. Report: Series of ‘missteps’ led to Armstrong jail escape
  11. Ford City will not pay $581K grant default