ShareThis Page

South Union Township government reorganizes for 2013

| Saturday, Jan. 12, 2013, 12:17 a.m.

South Union

Township government reorganizes for 2013

Supervisor Thomas Frankhouser was elected as chairman of the board of supervisors in South Union Township this week.

He was also named assistant treasurer, Southwest Regional Tax Bureau representative and Fayette County Tax Collection Committee delegate.

Supervisor Rick Vernon was elected as vice chairman, treasurer, alternative representative for the Southwest Regional Tax Bureau, alternative delegate with the Fayette County Tax Collection Committee and a delegate and voting delegate to the PSATS' Annual Educational Conference.

Supervisor Bob Schiffbauer was elected as secretary, alternative representative for the Southwest Regional Tax Bureau and alternative delegate with the Fayette County Tax Collection Committee.

All three supervisors were appointed as roadmasters.

Shauna Frankhouser was appointed as assistant secretary; James Davis with Davis & Davis was appointed as the township solicitor for a retainer of $6,000 per year plus $200 per hour; Simon John was appointed as the zoning hearing board solicitor at an hourly rate of $17; Charles Scott was appointed as a member of the vacancy board; United Bank was appointed as the depository for township funds.

Connie Belle was elected as the chairwoman of the board of auditors. Marty Reagan was elected as secretary.

Surety bond of township funds was set at $1 million; compensation for Schiffbauer as secretary was set at $8,500 per year; compensation for Vernon as treasurer was set at $8,500 per year and compensation for Frankhouser as assistant treasurer was set at $8,500 per year.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.