TribLIVE

| Sports

 
Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Power set to open third season March 23

TribLIVE Sports Videos

Email Newsletters

Click here to sign up for one of our email newsletters.

Power 2013 schedule

Date Opponent Time

Saturday, March 23 Utah Blaze 7 p.m.*

Friday, March 29 Jacksonville Sharks 7 p.m.*

Sunday, April 4 Chicago Rush 4 p.m.

Friday, April 19 New Orleans VooDoo 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 28 San Antonio Talons 2 p.m.*

Saturday, May 4 Orlando Predators 7 p.m.*

Saturday, May 11 Philadelphia Soul 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, May 18 Tampa Bay Storm 7 p.m.*

Saturday, May 25 Cleveland Gladiators 7 p.m.*

Saturday, June 1 Jacksonville Sharks 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 8 San Jose SaberCats 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 15 Philadelphia Soul 7 p.m.*

Saturday, June 22 Orlando Predators 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 New Orleans VooDoo 7 p.m.*

Saturday, July 6 Cleveland Gladiators 7 p.m.

Saturday, July 13 San Jose SaberCats 7 p.m.*

Saturday, July 20 Tampa Bay Storm 7:30 p.m.

Friday, July 26 Spokane Shock 10 p.m.

* Home games at Consol Energy Center

'American Coyotes' Series

Traveling by Jeep, boat and foot, Tribune-Review investigative reporter Carl Prine and photojournalist Justin Merriman covered nearly 2,000 miles over two months along the border with Mexico to report on coyotes — the human traffickers who bring illegal immigrants into the United States. Most are Americans working for money and/or drugs. This series reports how their operations have a major impact on life for residents and the environment along the border — and beyond.

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2012, 1:42 p.m.
 

The Pittsburgh Power will open their third season in the Arena Football League at 7 p.m. March 23 at Consol Energy Center against the Utah Blaze. Home games will start a half-hour earlier this season.

The schedule features 18 games, nine at home, including an afternoon contest at 2 p.m. April 28 at Consol against the San Antonio Talons.

Also, the AFL announced that Arena Bowl XXVI will be televised by the CBS Television Network at 1 p.m. Aug. 17. CBS Sports Network will telecast 19 prime-time games on Saturday nights that could alter the Power's schedule.

All Power games will be broadcast by TribLive Radio for the second consecutive season.

AFL commissioner Jerry Kurz announced the league will compete with 14 franchises, down from 17 last year. Milwaukee was granted “dormancy,” according to Kurz, and plans to return in 2014. The league will contract the franchises in Georgia and Kansas City.

Jerry DiPaola is a staff writer for Trib Total Media. He can be reached at jdipaola@tribweb.com or 412-320-7997.

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.

 

 

 


Show commenting policy

Most-Read Stories

  1. 10 of Jon Stewart’s highlights from ‘The Daily Show’
  2. U.S. asks Supreme Court to reinstate convictions of portfolio managers who won on appeal
  3. Warrant issued for man accused of killing Brookline woman
  4. Police: Escaped Armstrong County inmate armed, dangerous homicide suspect
  5. Man wounded in Marshall-Shadeland shooting
  6. Mon Valley school districts wait out budget impasse
  7. Cost-cutting at Kraft Heinz extends to refrigerator
  8. Facebook ready to test giant drone
  9. Pirates’ Burnett endures another poor start in blowout loss to Reds
  10. Campy’s nabs final playoff spot
  11. Roundup: Shell to cut jobs to cope with prolonged period of cheap oil; U.S. Corrugated building $43.5M plant in California; more