Share This Page

Steelers-Chargers photo gallery

| Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, 5:52 p.m.
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger reacts after throwing an interception to the Chargers' Bront Bird in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger takes off on a second-quarter run against the Chargers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger throws a interception to the Chargers' Bront Bird in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Mike Wallace can't hang on to a second-quarter pass after beating the Chargers' Quentin Jammer on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Mike Wallace beats the Chargers' Quentin Jammer for a third-quarter touchdown on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field.
The Chargers' Malcom Floyd beats Steelers cornerback Keenan Lewis for a third-quarter touchdown on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Mike Wallace lays on the ground after missing a second-quarter pass after beating the Chargers' Quentin Jammer on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger takes off on a second-quarter run against the Chargers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers coach Mike Tomlin reacts after giving up a turnover in the end zone for a Chargers touchdown in the third quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers offensive line coach Sean Kugler on the sideline during the Chargers game on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger throws under pressure from the Chargers in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers tight end Heath Miller rambles past Chargers strong safety Corey Lynch down to the 1-yard line in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander picks up yardage, as the Steelers' Cortez Allen defends during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger throws a pass under pressure from the Chargers' Corey Lynch during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Ryan Mathews carries against the Steelers' Cortez Allen during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger reacts after throwing an interception to the Chargers' Bront Bird in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers tight end Antonio Gates picks up yardage past the Steelers' Lawrence Timmons during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Steelers' Mike Wallace dropping a pass against the Chargers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field, could become the highest-paid receiver in NFL history. (Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review)
Christopher Horner
Steelers safety Troy Polamalu brings down the Chargers' Michael Spurlock during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers coach Mike Tomlin argues after the Chargers' Quentin Jammer recovered a muffed pass, ruled a lateral, in the end zone to score during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Plaxico Burress can't hang on to a fouth-quarter pass in the end zone against the San Diego Chargers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Ronnie Brown leaps past Steelers safety Ryan Clark during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers safety Troy Polamalu brings down the Chargers' Ronnie Brown during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers throws a touchdown pass during the third quarter against the Steelers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander is brought down by the Steelers' Ryan Clark and James Harrison during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Kendall Reyes (91) and Takeo Spikes celebrate after Quentin Jammer recovered a muffed pass, ruled a lateral, in the end zone to score during the third quarter against the Steelers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Quentin Jammer recovers a muffed pass, ruled a lateral, in the end zone to score in front of the Steelers' Antonio Brown during the third quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Reggie Wells works against Steelers defensive end Ziggy Hood during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander catches a touchdown pass as the Steelers' Josh Victorian defends during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers offensive lineman Reggie Wells, a South Park graduate, plays against the Steelers Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Brett Keisel presures Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers in the third quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field.
The Steelers' defense sits on the bench during the Chargers game on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers offensive line coach Sean Kugler stands on the sideline with John Malecki and Mike Adams on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander catches a touchdown pass as the Steelers' Josh Victorian defends during the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
The Chargers' Cam Thomas pressures Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger to throw an interception during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger takes off on a second-quarter run against the Chargers on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Chargers quarterback Philip Rivers is chased by Steelers defender James Harrison during the first quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Reoethlisberger looks up at the scoreboard during a break in the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers defensive end Cameron Heyward brings down the Chargers' Danario Alexander on Dec. 9, 2012 at Heinz Field.
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander has a pass broken up by Steelers defender Keenan Lewis on Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
The Chargers' Ryan Matthews is stuffed by the Steelers defense during the first quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers safety Troy Polamalu breaks up a pass intended for Chargers receiver Malcom Floyd during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger scampers from the Chargers defense during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander scampers past Steelers defender Ryan Clark for a second-quarter touchdown Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
A Steelers fan decked out for the season watches the second quarter unfold Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander scampers into the end zone for a second-quarter touchdown Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger is sacked by the Chargers defense during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Chargers receiver Malcom Floyd maneuvers past Steelers defender Keenan Lewis during the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Chargers receiver Danario Alexander scampers past Steelers defender Ryan Clark for a second-quarter touchdown Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012. The Chargers stunned the Steelers at Heinz Field with a 34-24 loss. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review photographers Christopher Horner, Chaz Palla and Philip G. Pavely capture the action from Sunday's Steelers-Chargers game at Heinz Field.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.