Share This Page

Steelers-Browns photo gallery

| Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, 5:26 p.m.
Steelers receiver Antonio Brown is hoisted into the air by Ramon Foster after scoring a third-quarter touchdown on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons recovers a Browns fumble as teammate Brett Keisel grabs his injured knee in the second quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlsberger is sacked by the Browns defense during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers safety Troy Polamalu intercepts a first-quarter pass on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Tight end Leonard Pope scores a touchdown to put the Steelers up 9-3 over the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Browns receiver Joshua Cribbs is tripped up by Steelers defender Ryan Mundy during the first quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
The Steelers defense wraps up Browns running back Brandon Jackson during the first quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers running back Jonathan Dwyer runs through the Browns defense during the first quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Casey Hampton shows his displeasure to the referees following a third-quarter penalty on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-10. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Cortez Allen returns a fourth-quarter fumble against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field.
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons sacks Browns quarterback Josh Johnson, causing him to fumble in the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons sacks Browns quarterback Josh Johnson, causing him to fumble in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons hits Browns quarterback Josh Johnson, causing him to fumble in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Ziggy Hood recovers a fourth-quarter fumble against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers defenders James Harrison (left) and Cameron Heyward stop Browns running back Brandon Jackson during third-quarter action on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-14, to close out their season. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Robert Golden celebrates Ziggy Hood's fourth-quarter fumble recovery against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers defender Cortez Allen (right) forces the Browns' Travis Benjamin to fumble in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers fans cheer their team one last time this season as they play the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-14, to close out their season. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Antonio Brown scores a third-quarter touchdown on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers beat the Browns, 24-14, to close out their season. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Cleveland's Ray Ventrone picks up a first down on a fake punt past the Steelers' Antonio Brown during the third quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers receiver Antonio Brown gives a young fan the ball after scoring a third-quarter touchdown against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' James Harrison and Cameron Heyward smother Browns running back Brandon Jackson in the third quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers cornerback Cortez Allen picks off a Browns fourth-quarter pass on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-14, to close out their season. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Cleveland's Ray Ventrone celebrates with teammates after picking up a first down on a fake punt during the third quarter against the Steelers on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers coach Mike Tomlin has a word for head linesman Jerry Bergman in the third quarter during the Browns game on Sunday, Dec. 30. 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers receiver Plaxico Burress leaves the field amid fans after defeating the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Ryan Clark puts a hit on the Browns' Chris Ogbonnaya in the fourth quarter on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger delivers a pass against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. The Steelers won, 24-14, to close out their season. Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers defensive end Brett Keisel is one of the veterans of a defense that still has some bite after losing James Harrison and Casey Hampton.
The Steelers' Leonard Pope celebrates with Antonio Brown after Brown's third-quarter touchdown against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers running back Rashard Mendenhall and linebacker LaMarr Woodley leave the field after defeating Cleveland on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
The Steelers' Antonio Brown pulls in a third-quarter touchdown against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers offensive coordinator Todd Haley talks with quarterback Ben Roethlisberger on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, during a game against the Browns at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Quarterback Ben Roethlisberger (7) and the Steelers’ offense finished No. 14 in passing, No. 20 in total offense and No. 22 in scoring. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers receiver Plaxico Burress celebrates with John Malecki and Antonio Brown after catching a touchdown pass during the fourth quarter against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers running back Jonathan Dwyer carries against the Browns during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger celebrates with Plaxico Burress on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons sacks Browns quarterback Thad Lewis during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers coach Mike Tomlin hugs safety Troy Polamalu after defeating Cleveland to end their season Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers linebacker Lawrence Timmons sacks Browns quarterback Thad Lewis during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers receiver Plaxico Burress catches a touchdown pass as Cleveland's Joe Haden defends during the fourth quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers linebacker James Harrison leaves the field amid fans after defeating Cleveland on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Christopher Horner
Steelers receiver Plaxico Burress takes a bow in front of Antonio Brown after catching a touchdown pass during the fourth quarter against the Browns on Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field.
Christopher Horner
Steelers safety Troy Polamalu intercepts a pass by Cleveland quarterback Thad Lewis during the first quarter Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012, at Heinz Field. Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review photographers Christopher Horner, Chaz Palla and Philip G. Pavely bring you all the action from Sunday's Steelers-Browns game at Heinz Field.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.