TribLIVE

| Sports


 
Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Steelers announce training camp schedule

Steelers/NFL Videos

Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
In this file photo, Steelers defender Lawrence Timmons takes part in OTA's Wednesday, June 5, 2013, at the UPMC complex.

Going camping

The Steelers' training camp schedule, including practices open to the public and preseason games.

Friday, July 26 — Players report; campus closed

Saturday, July 27 — 3 p.m. (Helmets and shorts)

Sunday, July 28 — 3 p.m. (Helmets and shorts)

Monday, July 29 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30 — Players off

Wednesday, July 31 — 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug 2 — 7 p.m. at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium

Saturday, Aug. 3 ­— 3 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4 — 3 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 — Players off

Wednesday, Aug. 7 — 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9 — Campus closed

Saturday, Aug. 10 — Preseason opener vs. N.Y. Giants, 7:30 p.m. at Heinz Field

Sunday, Aug. 11 — Players off

Monday, Aug. 12 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 — Players off

Wednesday, Aug. 14 — 5:30 p.m. at St. Vincent College

Thursday, Aug. 15 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 16 — 3 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17 — 3 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 18 — Break camp; campus closed

Monday, Aug. 19 — Preseason game at Redskins, 8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 25 — Preseason game vs. Chiefs, 7:30 p.m. at Heinz Field

Thursday, Aug. 29 — Preseason game at Panthers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 11, 2013, 11:51 a.m.
 

The Steelers announced their full training camp schedule Thursday, and it's highlighted with 16 practices open to the public, including two at night.

The team will report to St. Vincent College on July 26 with the first full practice scheduled for the next day. Under collective bargaining rules, the first two sessions — July 27-28 — will be with helmets and shorts only.

The Steelers will hold night practices at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium at 7 on Aug. 2 and at St. Vincent College at 5:30 on Aug. 14.

The team will break camp Aug. 18 with the final practice open to the public being Aug. 17.

— Mark Kaboly

 

 
 


Show commenting policy

Most-Read Steelers

  1. Steelers claim former Cowboys cornerback Webb
  2. Veteran Keisel settles into role with Steelers
  3. Preseason valuable for Steelers’ offensive line
  4. Steelers notebook: Safety Mitchell faces former team, hurts leg
  5. Steelers notebook: Team cuts 15 players, including LB So’oto, RB Hall
  6. Why Steelers will — or won’t — snap out of their funk
  7. Steelers QB dismisses preseason woes, looks to opener vs. Browns
  8. Former longtime Steelers publicist Kiely dies
  9. Steelers have plenty of new faces at wide receiver
  10. Rossi: Steelers will make small strides this season
  11. Tomlin: ‘Everything on table’ for Bell, Blount punishment
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.