TribLIVE

| Sports

 
Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

Steelers announce training camp schedule

Steelers/NFL Videos

Email Newsletters

Click here to sign up for one of our email newsletters.
Philip G. Pavely | Tribune-Review
In this file photo, Steelers defender Lawrence Timmons takes part in OTA's Wednesday, June 5, 2013, at the UPMC complex.

Going camping

The Steelers' training camp schedule, including practices open to the public and preseason games.

Friday, July 26 — Players report; campus closed

Saturday, July 27 — 3 p.m. (Helmets and shorts)

Sunday, July 28 — 3 p.m. (Helmets and shorts)

Monday, July 29 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30 — Players off

Wednesday, July 31 — 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug 2 — 7 p.m. at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium

Saturday, Aug. 3 ­— 3 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4 — 3 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 — Players off

Wednesday, Aug. 7 — 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9 — Campus closed

Saturday, Aug. 10 — Preseason opener vs. N.Y. Giants, 7:30 p.m. at Heinz Field

Sunday, Aug. 11 — Players off

Monday, Aug. 12 — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 — Players off

Wednesday, Aug. 14 — 5:30 p.m. at St. Vincent College

Thursday, Aug. 15 — 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 16 — 3 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17 — 3 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 18 — Break camp; campus closed

Monday, Aug. 19 — Preseason game at Redskins, 8 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 25 — Preseason game vs. Chiefs, 7:30 p.m. at Heinz Field

Thursday, Aug. 29 — Preseason game at Panthers, 7:30 p.m.

'American Coyotes' Series

Traveling by Jeep, boat and foot, Tribune-Review investigative reporter Carl Prine and photojournalist Justin Merriman covered nearly 2,000 miles over two months along the border with Mexico to report on coyotes — the human traffickers who bring illegal immigrants into the United States. Most are Americans working for money and/or drugs. This series reports how their operations have a major impact on life for residents and the environment along the border — and beyond.

Thursday, July 11, 2013, 11:51 a.m.
 

The Steelers announced their full training camp schedule Thursday, and it's highlighted with 16 practices open to the public, including two at night.

The team will report to St. Vincent College on July 26 with the first full practice scheduled for the next day. Under collective bargaining rules, the first two sessions — July 27-28 — will be with helmets and shorts only.

The Steelers will hold night practices at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium at 7 on Aug. 2 and at St. Vincent College at 5:30 on Aug. 14.

The team will break camp Aug. 18 with the final practice open to the public being Aug. 17.

— Mark Kaboly

Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.

 

 


Show commenting policy

Most-Read Steelers

  1. Steelers RB Archer trying to catch up after tough rookie season
  2. Steelers LB Timmons has grown into leadership role on defense
  3. Steelers notebook: Backup QB Gradkowski remains out with shoulder issue
  4. Steelers notebook: Rookie CB Golson still dealing with left shoulder pain
  5. Steelers tackle Beachum braces for competition along offensive line
  6. Rossi: St. Vincent a football sanctuary during Steelers training camp
  7. Steelers’ Brown arrives in style, vows to be ‘the best in the world’
  8. Steelers extend head coach Tomlin’s contract through 2018 season
  9. Goodell doesn’t discount Pittsburgh’s chances of hosting 2023 Super Bowl
  10. Steelers sign Palmer, release Dangerfield
  11. Steelers ‘confident’ bid for 2023 Super Bowl in offing