| Sports

Larger text Larger text Smaller text Smaller text | Order Photo Reprints

RMU to induct hall of fame class

By Staff Reports
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2011

The 21st annual class of inductees into the Robert Morris University Athletic Hall of Fame is comprised of five former student-athletes and one administrator, each of whom left their mark on their respective programs.

The six new members to join the RMU Athletic Hall of Fame as the Class of 2011 are:• Megan Bell (volleyball; 2002-05); Kali Byers (softball; 2003-06); Dr. Bruce Corrie (director of athletics; 1994-2000); Rhian Dodds (men's soccer; 1998-2002);• Damien Mackman (men's golf; 2001-05) and Jonathan Marshall (men's basketball; 1970-72).

Each of the six inductees will be enshrined into the Robert Morris Athletic Hall of Fame at halftime of RMU's football game against Bryant on Saturday at Joe Walton Stadium.



Show commenting policy

Most-Read Stories

  1. Farmers contend with rain in making hay
  2. 100th anniversary of Smith-Lever Act marked
  3. Western Pennsylvania thrift shops accept many items — but not guns, skulls
  4. Pirates prospect Bell gets a taste of big league lifestyle
  5. St. Vincent’s $1M technology upgrade part of school’s 5-year-plan
  6. LaBar: Kurt Angle preparing for WWE return
  7. Proposal would snuff out smoking at Mountaineer Casino
  8. UPMC software eases physicians’ access to diverse patient records
  9. Pennsylvania bans those under 17 from using UV light beds
  10. Armstrong County Pasta maker takes his fruit-filled pierogi to Kennywood
  11. Pittsburgh FBI cyber expert is ex-discount furniture salesman
Subscribe today! Click here for our subscription offers.