ShareThis Page
Featured Photography

High school swimming, Wienermobile and Pirates baseball (March 6-12)

| Monday, March 6, 2017, 8:45 a.m.
Quaker Valley's Amber Huang competes in the girls 100 backstroke during the AA WPIAL swimming championship Friday, March 3, 2017, at Trees Pool.
Kristina Serafini | Tribune-Review
Quaker Valley's Amber Huang competes in the girls 100 backstroke during the AA WPIAL swimming championship Friday, March 3, 2017, at Trees Pool.
Oscar Mayer Wienermobile Brand Ambassador, also known as a 'Hotdogger,' Christian Blatner of Crystal Lake, Ill. shows siblings Mia and Angelo Mastroianni, 6 and 9 of Level Green, a sky ceiling inside the Wienermobile at Walmart in North Huntingdon, Pa. on Thursday March 02, 2017.
Steph Chambers | Tribune-Review
Oscar Mayer Wienermobile Brand Ambassador, also known as a 'Hotdogger,' Christian Blatner of Crystal Lake, Ill. shows siblings Mia and Angelo Mastroianni, 6 and 9 of Level Green, a sky ceiling inside the Wienermobile at Walmart in North Huntingdon, Pa. on Thursday March 02, 2017.
Pirates fan Bo Brooke, 10, watches Gregory Polanco in the dugout during a game against the Twins Wednesday, March 1, 2017, at Hammond Stadium in Fort Myers, Fla.
Christopher Horner | Tribune-Review
Pirates fan Bo Brooke, 10, watches Gregory Polanco in the dugout during a game against the Twins Wednesday, March 1, 2017, at Hammond Stadium in Fort Myers, Fla.
Tampa Bay Lightning left wing Alex Killorn (17) is pushed into the boards by Pittsburgh Penguins center Jake Guentzel (59) during an NHL game between the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Tampa Bay Lightning at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pa. on Friday March 03, 2017. Pittsburgh won 5-2.
Steph Chambers | Tribune-Review
Tampa Bay Lightning left wing Alex Killorn (17) is pushed into the boards by Pittsburgh Penguins center Jake Guentzel (59) during an NHL game between the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Tampa Bay Lightning at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pa. on Friday March 03, 2017. Pittsburgh won 5-2.
Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic's Isaiah Wilson fights for a lose ball Lincoln Park's Keeno Holmes (3) and Gibbs Kanyongo during the 3-A Boys WPIAL Basketball Championship Thursday, March 2, 2017 at Petersen Events Center.
Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic's Isaiah Wilson fights for a lose ball Lincoln Park's Keeno Holmes (3) and Gibbs Kanyongo during the 3-A Boys WPIAL Basketball Championship Thursday, March 2, 2017 at Petersen Events Center.
The Robert Morris Women's Hockey team celebrates after beating Syracuse in the CHA final Saturday, March 4, 2017 at Harbor Center Buffalo Ny.
Chaz Palla | Tribune-Review
The Robert Morris Women's Hockey team celebrates after beating Syracuse in the CHA final Saturday, March 4, 2017 at Harbor Center Buffalo Ny.
Robert Morris University's Jocelyn Jones (1) moves the ball down court during RMU's 68-35 win in the NEC Tournament play held at the Sewall Center on Sunday, March 5, 2017.
Nate Smallwood | Tribune-Review
Robert Morris University's Jocelyn Jones (1) moves the ball down court during RMU's 68-35 win in the NEC Tournament play held at the Sewall Center on Sunday, March 5, 2017.
Missy Smitley of Mt. Pleasant Township helps her son William Smitley, 12, prepare for the Western PA spelling bee finals, while their dog Freya watches, at their home on Saturday, March 4, 2017.  Smitley, who is a 6th grade student at Mt. Pleasant's Ramsay Elementary School will be the only student from Mt. Pleasant competing in the finals on March 11th at Robert Morris University.
Brian F. Henry | For The Tribune-Review
Missy Smitley of Mt. Pleasant Township helps her son William Smitley, 12, prepare for the Western PA spelling bee finals, while their dog Freya watches, at their home on Saturday, March 4, 2017. Smitley, who is a 6th grade student at Mt. Pleasant's Ramsay Elementary School will be the only student from Mt. Pleasant competing in the finals on March 11th at Robert Morris University.
16-year-old Pine Township singer, Jackie Evancho, gets ready for hair and makeup before Evancho resuming shooting a video at WPXI's studios in the North Hills, Thursday, March 2, 2017.
Andrew Russell | Tribune-Review
16-year-old Pine Township singer, Jackie Evancho, gets ready for hair and makeup before Evancho resuming shooting a video at WPXI's studios in the North Hills, Thursday, March 2, 2017.
Owner of Pip and Lola's, Bruce Story-Camp, holds Anna Bouton, 4, of Munhall, inside of their shop on Main St. in Munhall, on Feb. 23, 2017.
Nate Smallwood | Tribune-Review
Owner of Pip and Lola's, Bruce Story-Camp, holds Anna Bouton, 4, of Munhall, inside of their shop on Main St. in Munhall, on Feb. 23, 2017.
St. James School kindergartner Charlie Marnich watches as a eucharistic minister places ashes on a parishioner's forehead during an Ash Wednesday mass at St. James Catholic Church on Wednesday, March 1, 2017.
Kristina Serafini | Tribune-Review
St. James School kindergartner Charlie Marnich watches as a eucharistic minister places ashes on a parishioner's forehead during an Ash Wednesday mass at St. James Catholic Church on Wednesday, March 1, 2017.
Carmella Goodman, 3, hula hoops during the Carnival for a Cure at Edgeworth Elementary School on Friday, February 24, 2017 in Sewickley, Pennsylvania. (Photo by Jared Wickerham/For The Tribune-Review)
Jared Wickerham/For The Tribune-Review
Carmella Goodman, 3, hula hoops during the Carnival for a Cure at Edgeworth Elementary School on Friday, February 24, 2017 in Sewickley, Pennsylvania. (Photo by Jared Wickerham/For The Tribune-Review)
Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf's sideline while on a timeout during the 14th Annual Tri-State Middle School Basketball Tournament held at Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf, on Wednesday, March 1, 2017.
Nate Smallwood | Tribune-Review
Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf's sideline while on a timeout during the 14th Annual Tri-State Middle School Basketball Tournament held at Western Pennsylvania School for the Deaf, on Wednesday, March 1, 2017.
Springdale swimmer Kevin Kondrit backstrokes during practice on Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017 at Fox Chapel High School.
Sidney Davis | Tribune-Review
Springdale swimmer Kevin Kondrit backstrokes during practice on Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017 at Fox Chapel High School.

Images from across the region by Tribune-Review photographers.

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.

click me