ShareThis Page

Election results for the East suburbs

| Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017, 12:18 a.m.
A voter checks in, at Newlonsburg Presbyterian Church, in Murrysville, on election day, Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017.
Dan Speicher | Tribune-Review
A voter checks in, at Newlonsburg Presbyterian Church, in Murrysville, on election day, Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017.

Here are unofficial results from the Nov. 7 general election, for various East suburban elective offices.


(Monroeville, Pitcairn)

Jeffrey L. Herbst 5,146



» Jesse R. Kalkstein (D/R) 4,605

» Scott Williams (D/R) 4,145

» Rick McIntyre (D/R) 3,970

» Brian Goppman (D/R) 3,870


» Evelyn Herbert (D/R) 4,842

» Kristopher J. Wiegand (D/R) 4,757

» Michael F. Tauro (D/R) 4,627

» Yusef S. Thompson, Sr. (D) 4,126

Alan Peters (R) 1,707


(2-year term)

» George H. Sens (R) 2,729


» Scott Kolar (D/R) 3,804

» Angela Anderson (R) 2,694

» Brian Wisniewski (R) 2,667

» Scott L. Coulson (R) 2,644

Amy Wetmore (D) 2,456

Tim Sandstrom (D) 2,442

Michelle Stepnick (D) 2,301


» Lisa Ashbaugh (D/R) 1,808

» Freda Aughenbaugh (D/R) 1,688

» Arlene S. Loeffler (D) 1,234

» Jeanine Hurt-Robinson (D) 1,120

Shane Michael (R) 1,02

John Hackworth (R) 984


(2-year term)

» Jeanine Hurt-Robinson (D/R) 1,709




» Nicholas J. Gresock (D) 3,611

Chad M. Stubenbort (R) 1,582

Council, Ward 1

» Linda Gaydos (D) 501

Nancy Lapcevich (R) 238

Council, Ward 3

» Ronald G. Harvey (D/R) 754

Council, Ward 5

» Gregory Erosenko (D/R) 476

Council, Ward 7

» Thomas S. Wilson (D) 511

Timothy Skoog (R) 226

Question 1

» Yes 3,762

No 976

Question 2

» Yes 2,492

No 2,209

Question 3

» Yes 3,459

No 1,088

Question 4

» Yes 3,338

No 1,429



» Christopher Adam Whaley (R) 1,101

Joe McAndrew (D) 878


» Leah Powers (D) 1,128

» Justin Lokay (R) 1,067

» Carrie DelRosso (R) 1,040

» Patricia Friday (D) 999

David Brankley (D) 972

Laurie J. Saxon (R) 922

Jay Weinberg (D) 653

Nicholas I. Armstrong (R) 535



» John Petrucci (D/R) 5,241

» Catherine Sapp (D/R) 4,867


(2-year term)

» Mark A. Brodnicki (D) 4,147

Shawn Kerestus (R) 1,955



» Margaret P. Stevick (D/R) 400


» Dona Galia (D/R) 420

» Cammeo Farally (D/R) 410

» John F. Prucnal, Jr. (D) 368

» Kevin Dick (D/R) 361



» Harry R. Schlegel (R) 2,760

David A. Vento (D) 2,547


» Paul Dern (R) 2,689

» Mike Doyle (R) 2,627

» Mike Pastor (R) 2,498

» David Odom (D) 2,471

Mike Satzger (R) 2,424

Mark E. Salvas, Sr. (D) 2,357

Daniel J. Hadley (D) 2,339

Daniel Laird (D) 2,284



» David P. Ricupero (D/R) 357


» Janet LoAlbo (D) 295

» Nancy A. Carpenter (D/R) 295

» Raymon S. Suchevich (D) 280

» Patrick J. McCarthy, Jr. (D) 269

TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.

click me