District 31 American Legion league announces all-stars | TribLIVE.com
Other Local

District 31 American Legion league announces all-stars

Bill Beckner
Penn-Trafford pitcher Maclean Maund delivers against Upper St. Clair during a WPIAL Class 6A quarterfinal Tuesday, May 21, 2019, at West Mifflin High School.

League finalists Bushy Run and Hempfield East were well-represented when District 31 American Legion baseball announced its all-district teams Monday.

The all-stars were selected through voting done by coaches from the Westmoreland County league.

First team


Matt Henderson, Latrobe

Maclean Maund, Bushy Run

Cole Novak, Unity

Max Pici, Bushy Run

Shane Stuchell, Hempfield East


Cade Patterson, Bushy Run


Michael Bell, Yough

Mario Disso, Bushy Run

Matt Henderson, Latrobe

Matt Wicker, Hempfield East


Tyler Chrise, Bushy Run

Logan Gustafson, Latrobe

Connor Mondock, Unity

Andrew Rosenberg, Hempfield

Second team


Connor Bannias, Bushy Run

Jake Bradish, Latrobe

Sean Furlong, Kiski Valley

Vinnie Martin, Yough

Sean Royer, Yough

Jared Wagner, Mt. Pleasant


Dominic Carrera, Hempfield East


Vinnie Amatucci, Latrobe

Connor Helm, Murrysville

Joel Nemec, Yough

Braden Yard, Young Township


Luke Fabac, Bushy Run

Dajauhn Hertzog, Hempfield East

Jordan Sabol, Bushy Run

Honorable mentions

Reid Amundson, Hempfield East

Tony Bertolino, Young Township

Preston Boerio, Unity

Isaac Echard, Unity

Hunter Eperesi, Hempfield East

Dom Koch, Yough

Ben Shaw, Unity

Austin Siko, Derry

Noah Sweeney, Hempfield East

Bill Beckner Jr. is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Bill by email at [email protected] or via Twitter .

Categories: Sports | Other Local
TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.