Tee times set for West Penn Amateur at Oakmont | TribLIVE.com
Other Local

Tee times set for West Penn Amateur at Oakmont

Bill Beckner

Tee times are out for the 119th Western Pennsylvania Golf Association Amateur Championship set for Monday through Wednesday at fabled Oakmont Country Club.

The field is set at 78 players.

Last year, Oakmont’s Sean Knapp claimed a record-tying eighth title in the event, which was delayed for 48 days after a heavy rains and storms washed out the second round. Scheduling issues also came into play at Fox Chapel Golf Club and the event was shortened from 54 to 36 holes.

Knapp, 56, finished at 4-under-par to edge past Latrobe’s Brady Pevarnik by one shot. Pevarnik, who will be a freshman at Penn State, is paired with Knapp in Monday’s first round.

Monday’s tee times:

10 a.m.— Alex Lawson, Scott Bitar, Jon Austin

10:10 — Palmer Jackson, Chuck Nettles, Adam Hofmann

10:20 — Louis Olsakovsky, Jack Katarincic, Steve Leone

10:30 — Kevin Koerbel, Mike Wolfe, Jon Pratkanis

10:40 — Tyler Cozad, Brett Young, David Brown

10:50 — Angus McHolme, Shawn Courson, Derek Mousseau

11 a.m. — Alec Stopperich, Robert Voltz, Bo Ruffner

11:10 — Hunter Bruce, JW Cunningham, Zachary Johns

11:20 — Gregor Meyer, Andrew Hodge, Shane Stewart

11:30 — Nathan Sutherland, Alex Weir, William Betts

11:40 — Daniel Morgret, Michael Robb, Matthew Moonan

11:50 — Sean Knapp, Brady Pevarnik, Connor Schmidt

Noon — Ian Bangor, Darin Kowalski, Jimmy Ellis

12:10 p.m. — Trent Karlik, Skyler Fox, Javon Trout

12:20 — Mark Goetz, Rick Stimmel, Evan Long

12:30 — Andrew Rickard, Tanner Johnson, Jake Sollon

12:40 — Jeff Varga, Michael Marsico, Billy Rosemeyer

12:50 — Bob Allshouse, Clayton Skoff, Steve Destefano

1 p.m. — Rob Cimarolli, Matthew Shipley, Quintin Dziabo

1:10 — Arnold Cutrell, Kevin Fajt, Andy Butler

1:20 — Zachary Ford, David Kostanich, Eric Poplowski

1:30 — Brock Pompeani, Derek Evans, Andrew Reynolds

1:40 — Greg Podufal, Tanner Grzegorczyk, Bobby Mort

1:50 — Neal Shipley, Max Kirsch, Andrew Friend

2 p.m. — Kyle Grube, Paul Ajak III, Matthew Delrosso

2:10 — Erik Bertrand, Mitch Mercer Cole Hughes

Bill Beckner Jr. is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Bill by email at [email protected] or via Twitter .

Categories: Sports | Other Local
TribLIVE commenting policy

You are solely responsible for your comments and by using TribLive.com you agree to our Terms of Service.

We moderate comments. Our goal is to provide substantive commentary for a general readership. By screening submissions, we provide a space where readers can share intelligent and informed commentary that enhances the quality of our news and information.

While most comments will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive, moderating decisions are subjective. We will make them as carefully and consistently as we can. Because of the volume of reader comments, we cannot review individual moderation decisions with readers.

We value thoughtful comments representing a range of views that make their point quickly and politely. We make an effort to protect discussions from repeated comments either by the same reader or different readers

We follow the same standards for taste as the daily newspaper. A few things we won't tolerate: personal attacks, obscenity, vulgarity, profanity (including expletives and letters followed by dashes), commercial promotion, impersonations, incoherence, proselytizing and SHOUTING. Don't include URLs to Web sites.

We do not edit comments. They are either approved or deleted. We reserve the right to edit a comment that is quoted or excerpted in an article. In this case, we may fix spelling and punctuation.

We welcome strong opinions and criticism of our work, but we don't want comments to become bogged down with discussions of our policies and we will moderate accordingly.

We appreciate it when readers and people quoted in articles or blog posts point out errors of fact or emphasis and will investigate all assertions. But these suggestions should be sent via e-mail. To avoid distracting other readers, we won't publish comments that suggest a correction. Instead, corrections will be made in a blog post or in an article.