Entertainment planner: May 2-15 | TribLIVE.com
TribLive Logo
| Back | Text Size:
https://triblive.com/aande/more-a-and-e/entertainment-planner-may-2-15/

Shirley McMarlin

Thursday May 2

“Blank,” 12 Peers Theater production, Richard E. Rauh Studio Theatre, University of Pittsburgh, Oakland. Through May 19. 412-626-6784 or 12peerstheater.org

“An Evening of One Acts,” California University of Pennsylvania, California. Through May 4. 724-938-5943 or calu.edu

Friday May 3

“Fahrenheit 451,” Heritage Players production, Seton Center, Brookline. Through May 12. 412-254-4633 or heritageplayers.org

“Sing It, Mister,” all-male groups singing Broadway and pop music, The Strand Theater, Zelienople. Through May 5. 724-742-0400 or thestrandtheater.org

Saturday May 4

“Bach Choir Does the Beatles,” Bach Choir of Pittsburgh presentation, Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale. 412-241-4044 or bachchoirpittsburgh.org

Bullskin Opry, bluegrass showcase, Bullskin Grange Hall, Bullskin, Fayette County. 724-455-3919

“Caribbean Carnivale,” River City Brass Band, The Palace Theatre, Greensburg. 412-434-7222 or rivercitybrass.org

Emily King, Carnegie Lecture Hall of Oakland, Pittsburgh. 800-745-3000 or ticketmaster.com

“Pittsburgh’s Lost Outpost,” book talk by author Jason Cherry, Bushy Run Battlefield, Penn Township. 724-527-5584 or bushyrunbattlefield.com

Sunday May 5

“Allegheny Burning,” historical presentation by Brady Crytzer, Apollo Area Historical Society, Apollo. 724-478-2899 or apollohistory.com

Penn Trafford Community Band, Lamp Theatre, Irwin. 724-367-4000 or lamptheatre.org

“The Sound of Music,” national touring company, The Palace Theatre, Greensburg. 724-836-8000 or thepalacetheatre.org

Monday May 6

Chamber Music Pittsburgh, with violinist Noah Bendix-Balgley, Carnegie Music Hall, Pittsburgh. 412-624-4129 or chambermusicpittsburgh.org

The Felice Brothers, Club Cafe, Pittsburgh. 866-468-3401 or ticketweb.com/clubcafe

Wednesday May 8

Tom Morello, Rex Theater, Pittsburgh. 412-381-6811 or rextheater.net

Thursday May 9

Falling in Reverse, Stage AE, 800-745-3000 or ticketmaster.com

“Garry Winogrand: All Things are Photographable,” film screening, Silver Eye Center for Photography, Pittsburgh. 412-431-1810 or silvereye.org

The SteelDrivers, Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall, Munhall. 877-987-6487 or librarymusichall.com

Friday May 10

Brian Regan, The Palace Theatre, Greensburg. 724-836-8000 or thepalacetheatre.org

Eaglemania, tribute to The Eagles, Lamp Theatre, Irwin. Also May 11. 724-367-4000 or lamptheatre.org

Fleetwood Mac Mania, State Theatre Centre for the Arts, Uniontown. 724-439-1360 or statetheatre.info

“King Lear,” Quantum Theatre production, Carrie Blast Furnaces National Historic Landmark, Rankin. Through June 2. 412-362-1713 or quantumtheatre.com

The Tallest Man on Earth, Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall, Munhall. 877-987-6487 or librarymusichall.com

Saturday May 11

“We Are Among Us,” City Theatre Company, Pittsburgh. Through June 2. 412-431-2489 or citytheatrecompany.org

Sunday May 12

Evanescence, UPMC Events Center, Moon. 800-653-8000 or livenation.com

Mother’s Day Brunch, National Aviary, Pittsburgh. 412-258-9445 or aviary.org

Tuesday, May 14

Madea’s Farewell Play Tour, Benedum Center, Pittsburgh. Also May 15. 412-456-6666 or trustarts.org

Whitesnake, The Palace Theatre, Greensburg. 724-836-8000 or thepalacetheatre.org

Wednesday May 15

Bears Den, Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale. 866-468-3401 or ticketweb.com/mrsmalls

Copyright ©2019— Trib Total Media, LLC (TribLIVE.com)